sexta-feira, 23 de março de 2018

Midas Fall - "Dust and Bone" (single) [Threshold Premiere]

Midas Fall, the Scottish alt/post/prog-rock duo composed by Elizabeth Heaton and Rowan Burn are going to release their fourth studio album in April and today you can hear the new single "Dust And Bone" that ratchets up the tension with darkness. If you listen to it until the two and a half minutes, this song turns into a mesh of post-rock with some doom influences that reminds the landscapes of artists like Chelsea Wolfe, Marissa Nadler or Darkher.

Extremely emotive and vivid the new album, named Evaporateshimmers with a dark, gothic grace, delicate and brutal in equal measure and it conjures stunning soundscapes at every turn. The album was recorded in Argyll, Scotland and has a total of ten songs. "Dust And Bone" follows the previously released "Evaporate" and can be listened below.

Evaporate is out on April, 27th via Monotreme Records. You can pre-order the album here.

Evaporate Tracklist:

01. Bruise Pusher 
02. Evaporate 
03. Soveraine 
04. Glue 
05. Sword To Shield 
06. Dust And Bone 
07. Awake 
08. In Sunny Landscapes 
09. Lapsing 
10. Howling At The Clouds

0 comentários:

Publicar um comentário