sexta-feira, 30 de novembro de 2018

Then Comes Silence - "My Name Is Ruin" (single) [Exclusive Threshold Premiere]

© Per Kristiansen

Then Comes Silence is the most recent band to reveal another track from We Are Electric: Gary Numan Revisited, a tribute album signed by the Dutch label Wave Tension Records in order to celebrate the 40th anniversary - as a recording artist - of Gary Numan, the electronic pioneer and founding father of synthpop. In the new theme "My Name Is Ruin", Then Comes Silence explore their gothic-rock vein projecting us into sonorous territories that explore density, in a development drawn in melancholic sensations and a black atmosphere felt in the first person.

Some singles from We Are Electric: Gary Numan Revisited were already revealed such as "I'm An Agent" (Agent Side Grinder), "Down In The Park" (Ash Code), "Complex" (Box & The Twins) and "Are Friends Electric" (Synths Versus Me). The album also contains work from Shad Shadows and SUIR. You can listen right now the new Then Comes Silence's single, "My Name Is Ruin", below.

We Are Electric: Gary Numan Revisited is due to release on December, 15 through Wave Tension Records. Pre-order it here.

We Are Electric: Gary Numan Revisited Tracklist:

01. Agent Side Grinder - I'm An Agent
02. Ash Code - Down In The Park 
03. Shad Shadows - Metal 
04. Box & The Twins - Complex 
05. SUIR - Cars 
06. Synths Versus Me - Are Friends Electric 
07. Then Comes Silence - My Name Is Ruin

0 comentários:

Publicar um comentário