terça-feira, 23 de abril de 2019

JE T'AIME - "Dance" (video) [Threshold Premiere]

© Anaïs Novembre
The French post-punk outfit JE T'AIME is going to release its first LP this May. After releasing the first single of this new long-awaited debut, "The Sound", the band continues to promote the homonymous album, this time, through a new video for another a song titled "Dance". In "Dance" - which is the first brand new single in a year - the band intercalates the monochromatic and repetitive beats of the post-punk/coldwave aesthetic with an industrial vibe and a revolted voice. The result is a powerful video reflecting some aspects of French life with special emphasis on nightlife and the dancefloors. You can watch it right now, in an exclusive premiere, below.

JE T'AIME formed in Paris in March 2018 and their debut single "The Sound" was released in the spring of 2018. Following the enthusiastic public reception, they started to work on their debut LP that summer, pursuing new sound ambiances in the creation of eleven new tracks. While we can't stream it, we can "Dance".

Je T'aime is set to release on May, 13th via Manic Depression and Icy Cold Records. You can pre-order the album here.

JE T'AIME - Je T'aime Tracklist:

01. The Sound 
02. Dance 
03. The Flying Dutchman 
04. A Million Suns 
05. Fuck Me 
06. C++ 
07. Satan's Bitch 
08. Hide & Seek 
09. Merry-go-round 
10. Spyglass 
11. Watch Out!

0 comentários:

Publicar um comentário