segunda-feira, 13 de julho de 2020

Lore City - "It’s All Happening" (single) [Threshold Premiere]

The American duo Lore City has a new album on the way. Working on the nostalgic atmospheres of ambient music, surrounded by the decay of post-punk style and the celestial aura of the feminine vocals inspired by folk tendencies, Lore City has created their own music world, outside the line of the public eye. It has been six years since they released their second long-player Kill Your Dreams (2014, Already Dead Tapes / 1980 Records) and they are now back with a stunning new LP ready to blow away some of the most sensitive ears. Titled Alchemical Task the album's forty-two minutes reveal songs buried so deep inside the soul, where seclusion and transformation took hold. In quiet atmospheres with a low-rock attitude, Laura Mariposa Williams (vocals, keyboard, guitar) and Eric Angelo Bessel (percussion, keyboard, guitar) give us now the first shiny ray from their third release, with the new single "It's All Happening".

"It's All Happening" is a sweet candle portraying a powerful light that emanates not only a great smell but also a calm and meditational energy. By conjuring some sonic soundscapes and ghost-influenced textures alongside song fragments that shimmer with the vein of an unfathomable unknown - where they reside - Lore City draws an image easily loved and cherished of their own compromise with the electro-dark side of neo-folk. "It's All Happening", the first advance from Alchemical Task can now be streamed below.

About this new Alchemical Task the band states:
"Over there, plans were made to come here, knowing it’s an erasure. A divvying up. Alone and together. In the playing of the game, tied up in knots of forgetting. Yet the wheel always turns back ‘round, opening a remembrance. Archetypal processes maneuvering through infinite combinations, falling into lockstep. A transmutation of energy. The sounds of memory, the colors shimmering, the symbols appearing. Experiencing subjectivity through the daily dulling, we are the universal to-do list. The only way is through - this is our Alchemical Task."

Alchemical Task is expected to be released on October 6, 2020 in vinyl and digital formats via Lore City's own label. You can pre-order the album here.

Alchemical Task Tracklist:

01. Separateness 
02. It’s All Happening 
03. Beacon of Light 
04. Into Your Blue 
05. Beyond Done 
06. Don’t Be Afraid

0 comentários:

Publicar um comentário